top of page

DIY Cork Necklace Hanger

So I was bored the other day and was browsing Pinterest. Well that's a lie I ALWAYS browse Pinterest but this time I was on a quest to from something to make. And I found this adorable idea to make a neckalce hanger with wine corks. It took me less than an hour and turned our terrific.

I cut a foot maybe less of wood and painted that an off black color (I didn't want it to be that dark). I also painted some corks a darker lavender purple (I did four, but it only really matters how long you piece of wood is). And simply hot glued the corks to the dark wood I painted. And to hang it, I driled 2 holes in the back but you can drill a hanger that you can buy from Michael's.

 WHO AM I?                         

Welcome to Lovely Thought!

College Student.

Coffee Lover.

Daydreamer.

Nightthinker.

 

I love delicious recipes, crafting, beauty and home decor inspiration. 

Learn More.

  SEARCH BY HASHTAG:       

No tags yet.

  RECENT POSTS:                 

bottom of page